Thursday, December 15, 2011

Hide yo wife! Hide yo kids! Here comes the zombies!!


Over the last two years or so I have seem to have become obsessed with zombies. I’m not really sure why either. I mean, WHY would someone in her right mind like something that wants to eat another human being?? But for whatever reason zombie stories appeal to me. Maybe it’s because I wonder how I would survive a zombie apocalypse. I wonder if I would have the survival skills necessary to live in a world where nothing is the way I once knew it. Would I stay where I am and just try to survive here? Would I try to find others and band together? I don’t know. I do know that on March 3, 2012 I will get to become a zombie in the Run for Your Life race!
But in case of a real zombie apocalypse here are some rules that I think are pretty good to follow to help you survive:

Cardio
Double Tap
Beware of Bathrooms
Wear seatbelts
Travel light
Don’t be a hero (this rule can be broken)
Limber up
When it doubt, know your way out
Check the back seat
Enjoy the little things

(Yes I ripped this off from the movie Zombieland)

Sunday, December 11, 2011

Commercials

Ever since I was a little girl I have loved television commercials. My mom said I would be in another room playing and when commercials come on tv I would come running into the room to watch the commercials and when they were over I would go back to playing. I like commercials that are clever or humorous. Some commercials I find just play stupid or gross (the Luvs diaper one that is both). So here are some of my favorite commercials:

(click on to see the commercials)



Just a sampling of some of my favorite commercials. I'm a nerd, I know! lol

Thursday, December 8, 2011

Why?

Why seems to be the question that I am always asking. Apparently I have been like that my entire life. My mother said they never could get me to do anything when I was little unless they gave me an answer to “why?” And even now I ask why. I ask why bad things happen to good people. I ask why good things happen to bad people. But the one that I am constantly asking myself is, “Why am I still single?”

I’ve watched some episodes of that show on VH1 and I’ve read articles online about why people are still single. And nothing seems to fit me. I don’t know if it’s because I refuse to acknowledge any of the reasons that show or numerous articles say why people are still single. Or maybe I really don’t fit those descriptions of still single folks. I don’t know why.

I don’t know why I’m still single and pushing 40. I don’t know why I haven’t met” Mr. Right”. I don’t know why others who haven’t waited nearly as long as me have met their “Mr. Right.” I don’t know why some women seem to have no trouble at all finding someone. I don’t know why some get a second (or third, fourth, fifth) chance at love and I haven’t had one.

I do know that I have to trust God’s timing, if that is His plan for me. Having faith in His timing is just as important as having faith in His plan. And maybe, just maybe, He’ll one day answer all my “whys” with the right man for me and He’ll say, “He’s why.”